NARROW CITY STREETS

A week blew by so quickly it seems
Through these narrow city streets, in the September heat
And I still think about you
And I write to let you know that you left such a mark on me

It’s not the start it’s not the end, I’m only leaving town again
Another testing of the waters throwing myself in the wind
Let blow, let it grow, let it take me somewhere new
Maybe someday it will take me back to you

You told me don’t try to name this
Just let it be what it will be and what it is
And I thought a lot about that
And In retrospect I understand exactly what you meant

chorus

And there, for a moment
I felt something that still hits me every day
But it’s not with regret that I reflect with these memories
It’s just to let you know that you left such a mark on me

Leave a Reply

