DOING ALRIGHT

I’m turning it up so I feel it in my heart
It’s not as much an end as a brand a new start
I’m finding my feet where they meet the street
Yeah but that’s so hard to do

So much of my life I’ve spent with you
As the main support that I came back to
We’re standing somewhere different now
Yeah, and that’s so hard to do

But I’m doing alrightI got control
I had a tough time, but it fed my soul
I’m taking time now to make myself whole again
Cuz a heart takes time to mend… 
But I’ve got some awesome friends and I’m doing alright

I’m turning it up so it shakes my head
To fight off the intensity of loneliness
Cuz music takes me places where I want to be

I wanted to hurt, so I hit the park
Skated it out until it got dark
To remind myself that I have got the key to my own happiness
I hadn’t felt that good in years

Chorus

I’m turning it up so I feel it in my heart
It’s not as much an end as a brand a new start
I’m finding my feet where they meet the street
I gotta keep moving… moving on.

Leave a Reply

